Saturday, April 26, 2014

Vignettes From The End Of The World, published by Apokrupha
Vignettes From The End Of The World, published by Apokrupha and edited by Jacob Hadon, features my short story, titled "My Father's Flannel".  This collection limited all submissions to only 500 words with a theme, as I am sure you guessed, focusing on the last minutes of the world.  With so many submissions, it is fantastic to see the various visions of the end. 

This Anthology is quite special to me, as it marks the 16th book that  have been published in, as well as the first that my step-son, Cameron Shifflet, has been published in.  Along with others, such as KZ Morano, T. Fox Dunham, Guy Anthony Demarco, Terry M. West, Kenneth W. Cain, and others, this has turned out to be a fantastic collection!

As always, if and when you read this, please leave a review on Amazon and please tell everyone about your favorite story within.

This is how the world ends.
This is how the world ends.
This is how the world ends.
Not in a bang, but in a book.

58 flash fiction stories of the final hours. Passion, pain and horror of the end of days, all in short vignettes.

Featuring stories from:

Christine Morga, Essel Pratt, Cameron Suey, T. Fox Dunham, Guy Anthony De Marco, Mandy DeGeit, Jessica McHugh, Kristopher Kelly, E. Catherine Tobler, Jamie Lackey, George Cotronis, William R.D. Wood, Lee Clark Zumpe, Lincoln Crisler, Eryk Pruitt, Michael H. Antonio, Kallirroe Agelopoulou, Steve Calvert, Rebecca J. Allred, Darcie Little Badger, Erik B. Scott, Terry M. West, Glenn Rolfe, Josh Strnad, J.A. Martin, Darryl Dawson, DJ Tyrer, Joana Eça de Queiroz, Lex T. Lindsay, Arno Hurter, Cameron Shifflet, J.P. Freeman, Marie DesJardin, Dusty Wallace, Doug Murano, Ken MacGregor, Victoria Dalpe, Kelda Crich, Pedro Iniguez, Joey Capora, S.R. Mastrantone, Damir Salkovic, Sylvia Spruck Wrigley, Jason Sharp, Leslianne Wilder, Jennifer Loring, Bryce Hughes, L.C. Mortimer, Rebecca Barbee, E. E. King, David Turnbull, Richard Thomas, Rose Blackthorn, K.Z. Morano, Adrian Ludens, Kenneth W. Cain, Michael Haynes, Michael Penkas